Hermès Dallas Guide: Hours, Parking & Bags (2026) - BagUSeek

Hermès Dallas Store Guide

Hours, parking and practical shopping advice for the Highland Park Village boutique.

Last updated: September 19, 2026

Hermès Dallas is at 21 Highland Park Village, in the open-air shopping center at Preston Road and Mockingbird Lane. Its regular hours are 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and the center offers complimentary parking and valet. If you are visiting for a particular bag, call first: the boutique does not publish live stock or a guaranteed path to a Birkin or Kelly.

The official Hermès Dallas listing and Highland Park Village directory agree on the address, telephone and regular hours. Check them again before a holiday visit.

Where is Hermès Dallas?

The boutique is in Highland Park Village, a historic shopping center north of central Dallas. Navigate to 21 Highland Park Village. The center also uses 47 Highland Park Village as its own contact address; that is not the Hermès unit.

Hermès lists one current Dallas boutique in its Dallas store locator. The temporary adjacent shop used during the 2015 renovation was part of that construction period, not a second boutique.

A long-standing Highland Park Village store

Highland Park Village dates the Hermès opening to 1985. The store was remodeled and enlarged in 2015, gaining a second level. Architect Spacesmith describes the project as adding an octagonal entrance pavilion, stone stair, elevator and terrace. Those are design details from the renovation; ask the store if you need to confirm the current entrance or access route.

The center itself has Spanish Colonial Revival buildings, red tile roofs and pedestrian plazas. That makes the visit easy to combine with other Highland Park Village shops or a meal, although a stroll through the center will not tell you what bags Hermès has in stock.

Hours, contact and appointments

As of September 18, 2026, both Hermès and the center directory list the same regular schedule. Holiday hours and private events can change it, so call +1 214-528-0197 before a special trip.

Monday–Friday
Regular hours
10 a.m.–6 p.m.
Saturday
Regular hours
10 a.m.–6 p.m.
Sunday
Regular hours
Closed

The public Dallas listing does not provide a dedicated online link for booking a store visit. If you want to see a particular department or discuss a repair, phone the boutique to ask what can be arranged. An online product reservation, when a product is eligible, is a different process from booking time with an associate.

Hermès does not state a Dallas appointment requirement on its public page. Local shoppers have described walking in, but those accounts do not guarantee immediate help or stock on a particular day. If timing matters, call first.

Parking and getting there

Highland Park Village says parking and valet are complimentary. Its valet stands are near Bistro 31 and The Honor Bar. The center also identifies parking by Mockingbird Lane and Douglas Avenue. Use its current map and posted signs if an event or construction changes access.

Older transit directions need care. DART ended service inside Highland Park on May 14, 2026. The town advertises an on-demand service with a connection to Mockingbird Station, but its visitor eligibility is unclear. Call the service before relying on it.

The 2015 renovation included an elevator between the boutique’s floors. If step-free access is essential, call to confirm that the elevator is operating and ask about the easiest accessible parking and entrance route. A building plan from 2015 cannot establish today’s access conditions.

Sales tax and visitor purchases

Highland Park’s listed combined sales-tax rate is 8.25%; use the Texas Comptroller address lookup to confirm the rate before a large purchase. A Dallas postal address does not change the store’s local tax jurisdiction. Visitors should not expect a tax-free checkout: Texas export rules depend on the transaction and proof of export, and no Hermès Dallas participation in a tourist refund program has been established.

What can you shop or arrange?

The current Hermès Dallas listing names apparel, handbags, scarves, home goods, fragrances, shoes, beauty products and Apple products. Those are categories, not a live inventory list. A 2015 design account also describes space for watches and jewelry, but it cannot establish their current display or stock. For a specific item, call with its name and preferred details.

Hermès includes Dallas among its after-sales drop-off locations. Ask what to bring and how an assessment works. Dropping off an item does not mean that a craftsperson will repair it while you wait.

For a first visit, give yourself time to browse departments you actually enjoy. Ask an associate about size, leather, care and availability. Buy something because you want to own it, rather than treating it as a required payment toward a future bag.

Birkin and Kelly questions in Dallas

Hermès Dallas does not publish a Birkin or Kelly allocation formula, a minimum purchase amount, an annual quota, or a guaranteed waitlist. Availability also changes. If you want a particular bag, explain its size, color and hardware preferences, then ask how the boutique handles requests. A request is a conversation, not a reservation.

Dallas shoppers have posted very different experiences in the local PurseForum discussion: some describe offers, while another described a long wait despite substantial spending. These are personal accounts with incomplete purchase histories. They cannot be turned into a Dallas “prespend ratio,” a promise that local shoppers come first, or advice to buy unwanted products.

The same caution applies to Picotin, Evelyne and other bags. They are different products from Birkin and Kelly, but being outside the quota-bag system does not mean every color is on the shelf. A June 2025 Dallas shopper reported no Picotin available that afternoon; it was one visit, not a standing stock rule.

If you are deciding between boutique shopping and the Hermès website, online stock is a separate channel. BagUSeek’s free Hermès online restock alerts can help you watch that channel. An online alert cannot obtain a Dallas boutique offer or reserve a quota bag for you.

A practical first visit

Before you go

Check the current store page, then call if you need holiday hours, a particular department, repair intake, or step-free access. If you have a product in mind, write down the model, size and color family so the conversation is clear. Avoid planning a trip around a presumed delivery day; none is published for Dallas.

At Highland Park Village

Go to unit 21 and allow time to find parking or a valet stand. If the store is busy, ask when someone can assist you. Browsing other departments is useful when you like their products; it is not a necessary ritual for asking about a bag.

Before you leave

If the desired item is unavailable, ask whether the associate recommends another visit or a follow-up call. Note the specific guidance you receive. An expression of interest is not a confirmed hold, waitlist position or future offer.

Dallas, Houston or Austin?

Choose a Texas boutique around your actual itinerary and the store you can revisit conveniently. Dallas is the only current Hermès boutique shown in the Dallas locator, with the center’s clearly stated complimentary parking. Houston and Austin are separate stores with their own hours and stock. Published information does not support ranking the three by Birkin offer odds.

Dallas
Location
21 Highland Park Village
Useful planning detail
Complimentary center parking and valet
Houston
Location
River Oaks District, Houston
Useful planning detail
Convenient for a Houston itinerary
Austin
Location
1221 South Congress Avenue, Suite 140
Useful planning detail
Music Lane garage and South Congress shops

All three list regular Monday–Saturday, 10 a.m.–6 p.m. hours and Sunday closure. Confirm them before travel. For more local context, read our Houston guide and Austin guide.

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Hermès Dallas?
At 21 Highland Park Village, Dallas, TX 75205. Use the store address rather than the shopping center’s separate contact address.
What are Hermès Dallas hours?
Regular hours are Monday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Sunday is closed. Call +1 214-528-0197 before a holiday or special trip.
Is parking free at Highland Park Village?
The center lists complimentary parking and valet. Valet stands are near Bistro 31 and The Honor Bar; check the center’s current map for a convenient space.
Do I need an appointment at Hermès Dallas?
The public Dallas store listing gives a phone number but no online visit-booking link. Call the boutique if you want to arrange help with a particular department.
Can I walk into Hermès Dallas?
Hermès does not state a Dallas appointment requirement on its public page. Shoppers have described walking in, but service and stock vary. Call ahead for a special trip.
Can I buy a Birkin or Kelly on my first visit?
An offer is possible only if the boutique has a suitable bag and chooses to offer it. There is no public Dallas rule promising a first-visit offer or a fixed wait.
How much must I spend at Hermès Dallas before a Birkin?
No verified Dallas spending threshold exists. Individual online stories differ widely and do not establish a store requirement or guarantee an offer.
Does Dallas have a Birkin waitlist?
Hermès Dallas does not publish a guaranteed chronological waitlist. Discuss the bag you want with an associate; a request is not a reservation.
Are Picotins or other bags always available?
No. Picotin stock changes by day and specification. A Dallas shopper described finding no Picotin on a visit; that experience does not predict the next visit.
Does Hermès Dallas accept repairs?
Hermès lists Dallas among its after-sales drop-off locations. Call first about the item, what to bring, and the next steps; repair work is not promised onsite.
Is the Dallas boutique accessible?
The documented two-level design includes an elevator. Confirm its current operation, accessible entrance, parking route, and any construction detours with the boutique before visiting.
Is there another Hermès store in Dallas?
The current Hermès Dallas locator lists the Highland Park Village boutique. Houston and Austin are separate Texas stores.
Can online Hermès alerts get me a Dallas Birkin offer?
BagUSeek’s free Hermès online restock alerts can help you watch US website inventory. They do not reserve a boutique bag or change Dallas offer decisions.

Sources and last check

Address, hours and current categories: Hermès Dallas and Highland Park Village. Parking: center guest services. Design: Spacesmith. Repairs: Hermès after-sales. Tax: Texas Comptroller. Shopper anecdotes: Dallas PurseForum thread. Details checked September 18, 2026; reconfirm time-sensitive facts before visiting.

Closest Hermès stores

See every US Hermès store guide →

Related Guides